+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood - Susan Elliot Wright

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

eBook Published: 21st February 2019
ISBN: 9781471134555
    Good For
  • iOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • eReaders, Kobo, PC, Mac (requires Adobe Digital Editions)
    Not supported
  • Kindle or iBooks
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Overdrive
    Features
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • DRM Protected
  • Printing, Copying or Reproducing Pages
Share This eBook:
InstantDownload

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Hardcover View Product Published: 21st February 2019
    In Stock
    $24.90

A paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2016, Susan Elliot Wright’s novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Anne Tyler.

He stood by her during the darkest days … where is he now?

When the police arrive at Leah’s door one afternoon with news that her husband has been involved in a car accident, she’s convinced they must be mistaken. Adrian is in another city, at a conference that doesn’t finish until six – they spoke on the phone an hour ago.

It turns out the conference finished at noon. Adrian lied.  What was he doing, driving along a local road at that time?  What secrets has he been keeping?

Adrian is Leah’s soulmate. Her one true love.  He is the reason Leah is gradually rebuilding her life after the heartbreak and tragedy that shattered their dreams of family.  After all she has suffered – everything they have both endured – she cannot believe that Adrian would hurt her.

As Leah slowly uncovers Adrian’s devastating secret, her life begins to take a path she knows she should not follow, but to which she is irresistibly drawn; a path that ultimately leads her back the terrible event that destroyed her world.  

Praise for Susan Elliot Wright:

'Passionate, intriguing and beautifully written, The Things We Never Said deserves to stand on the shelf next to Maggie O'Farrell's books. A powerful and talented new voice' Rachel Hore, bestselling author of A Gathering Storm

'If you love Maggie O'Farrell, you will love this' Veronica Henry, bestselling author of The Long Weekend

'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore, author of Booker-shortlisted The Lighthouse

'Two intertwined stories explore a past filled with terror and grief, and a heart-breaking present, in writing as smooth and bittersweet as fine dark chocolate' Jane Rogers, author of The Testament of Jessie Lamb

'A beautifully crafted story that explores harsh family secrets with effortless clarity. A wonderful debut' Isabel Ashdown, author of Glasshopper

ISBN: 9781471134555
ISBN-10: 1471134555
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 21st February 2019
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

This product is categorised by