+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
She's Having Her Baby - Lauren Sams

She's Having Her Baby

eBook

Published: 25th February 2015
Format: ePUB
$32.25
    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
    Features
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

Other Available Formats (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 25th February 2015
    In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
    $22.50

Georgie Henderson doesn't want to have kids, but her best friend, Nina Doherty, has wanted to have a baby for as long as she can remember. Sadly, Nina's uterus refuses to cooperate. One drunken evening, Nina asks Georgie for the ultimate favour: would she carry a baby for her? Georgie says yes - and spends the next nine months wondering why!

With intense bacon-and-egg roll cravings and distant memories of what her feet look like, Georgie tries to keep it all together in her dream job as the editor of Jolie magazine. Her love life's a mess - and sauvignon blanc's off the menu - leaving Georgie to deal with twists in her life she never expected.

"Honest and sassy, She's Having Her Baby deals with the joys, heartbreaks and messiness of fertility, babies and friendship. You'll want to remember the one-liners and wish the main characters were your friends." - Kasey Edwards, author of Thirty-Something and Over It and Daily Life columnist.

"She's Having Her Baby is a fun, fast-paced, wonderfully clever and observant novel that should be required reading for the non-pregnant and the pregnant alike." - Sloane Crosley, author of I Was Told There'd Be Cake and How Did You Get This Number.

"She's Having Her Baby is the perfect novel for women in our generation. It portrays besties, pregnancy and motherhood better than any book I've ever read." - Summer Land, author of Summerlandish.

"Fresh, funny and heart-warming, Sams' novel is a testament to true love and friendship. I couldn't put it down!" - Dilvan Yasa, author of Good Enough and Things My Daughter Needs to Know.

"Such an enjoyable read it ought to come with a free pool lounger and frozen margarita. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lauren Weisberger and Zo? Foster Blake will adore Sams' novel. Like chick-lit, only smarter, cooler and LOLzier." - Meg Mason, author of Say It Again in a Nice Voice.

Lauren Sams began her career at Cosmopolitan, before moving to Girlfriend as Deputy Editor. She's now back at Cosmo as Associate Editor. She writes for ELLE, marie claire, Sunday Style and Daily Life. She lives in Sydney with her husband, daughter and two dogs.

ISBN: 9781925203134
ISBN-10: 1925203131
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 25th February 2015
Edition Number: 1