+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow : Nevermoor 1 - Jessica Townsend

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Nevermoor 1

eBook Published: 10th October 2017
ISBN: 9780734418081
    Good For
  • iOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • eReaders, Kobo, PC, Mac (requires Adobe Digital Editions)
    Not supported
  • Kindle or iBooks
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Overdrive
    Features
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • DRM Protected
  • Printing, Copying or Reproducing Pages
Share This eBook:
InstantDownload

Winner of the Dymocks and QDB Children's Book of the Year 2018 and a New York Times bestseller, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is the first in an enchanting series for fans of Harry Potter and Neil Gaiman

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Born on an unlucky day, she is blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks - and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on Eventide.

But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor.

It's there that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organisation: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each boasting an extraordinary talent that sets them apart. Except for Morrigan, who doesn't seem to have any special talent at all.

To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests - or she'll have to leave the city to confront her deadly fate.

Winner Dymocks Book of the Year 2018
Winner QDB Children's Book of the Year 2018
Winner Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018
Winner Book of the Year for Younger Children, Australian Book Industry
Awards 2018
Winner The Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year, Australian
Book Industry Awards 2018
Winner Book of the Year, Indie Book Awards 2018
Winner Children's Category, Indie Book Awards 2018
Winner Nielsen Booksellers' Choice Award, Australian Booksellers Association Awards 2018
Winner Best Children's Fiction, Aurealis Awards 2017
Winner Younger Fiction, Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK) 2018
Winner Elementary/Middle Grade Speculative Fiction, Cybils Award 2018
Shortlisted The Readings Children's Book Prize 2018
A CBCA Notable book
Voted #1 in the Dymocks Kids' Top 51

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow:
'Unexpected, exciting and funny. Like Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and Doctor Who swirled up together.' - Judith Rossell, ABIA Award-winning author of Withering-by-Sea

'Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favourite book.' - Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers

Industry Reviews

If you are looking for a charming, funny and enthusiastically wacky read, Nevermoor by Jessica Townsend is the book for you. It will take you on a wunderfully magical journey that you wont want to end.

ISBN: 9780734418081
ISBN-10: 0734418086
Series: Nevermoor
Audience: General
For Ages: 8 - 12 years old
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 10th October 2017
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Edition Type: Digital original