+612 9045 4394
My Outback Life : The sequel to the bestselling memoir A Sunburnt Childhood - Toni Tapp Coutts

My Outback Life

The sequel to the bestselling memoir A Sunburnt Childhood

eBook Published: 28th March 2017
ISBN: 9780733637261
    Good For
  • iOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • eReaders, Kobo, PC, Mac (requires Adobe Digital Editions)
    Not supported
  • Kindle or iBooks
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • DRM Protected
  • Printing, Copying or Reproducing Pages
Share This eBook:

Other Available Editions (Hide)

The sequel to the bestselling A SUNBURNT CHILDHOOD. Now set in the Northern Territory's Gulf country, Toni Tapp Coutts's outback life continues to be full of adventure: running a cattle station with her husband, raising her own family in Australia's remote north, riding in rodeos and making new friends at the Heartbreak Hotel.

Having grown up on the massive Killarney cattle station near Katherine, NT, Toni Tapp Coutts was well prepared when her husband, Shaun, took a job at McArthur River Station in the Gulf Country, 600 kilometres away near the Queensland border.

Toni became cook, counsellor, housekeeper and nurse to the host of people who lived on McArthur River and the constant stream of visitors. She made firm friends, created the Heartbreak Ball and started riding campdraft in rodeos all over the Territory, becoming one of the NT's top riders.

In the midst of this busy life she raised three children and saw them through challenges; she dealt with snakes in her washing basket; she kept in touch with her large, sprawling Tapp family, and she fell deeply in love with the Gulf Country.

Filled with the warmth and humour readers will remember from A SUNBURNT CHILDHOOD, this next chapter in Toni's life is both an adventure and a heartwarming memoir, and will introduce readers to a part of Australia few have experienced.

ISBN: 9780733637261
ISBN-10: 0733637264
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 320
Published: 28th March 2017
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Edition Type: Digital original

This product is categorised by