+612 9045 4394
Living With It : A Survivor's Guide To Panic Attacks Revised Edition - Bev Aisbett

Living With It

A Survivor's Guide To Panic Attacks Revised Edition

Unfortunately this eBook is only available from within Australia.

    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

Other Available Formats (Hide)

The classic guide for panic attack sufferers - now fully revised and updated. Panic attacks - approximately 5% of the population will experience them at some time or another. the dread of having an attack - they seemingly come out of nowhere - transforms the ordinary world of everyday life into a nightmare of anxiety and suffering. Author Bev Aisbett, a survivor of Panic Syndrome, has three basic messages: ? You can beat this ? You are not alone ? You will recover Originally published in 1993, this calm, commonsense guide has helped many thousands of panic attack sufferers to overcome their fears. Bev Aisbett explains how panic disorders develop and how to recognise the symptoms, and covers topics such as changing negative thought patterns, seeking professional help and, ultimately, the skills for recovery. Now fully revised and updated, LIVING WITH IT provides much-needed reassurance and support, showing the way out of the maze of panic with humour and the insight of first-hand experience.


Start here if you have anxiety


The combination of text and simple cartoons means you can use it even when suffering severe anxiety, great book and does really help



found enlightening l


this has assisted me in understanding of the issues that people encounter with anxiety,, very easy to read and not over technical, made us feel empathy with sufferers




4.5 2


ISBN: 9781743097502
ISBN-10: 1743097506
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 160
Published: 1st June 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers