+612 9045 4394
Listening to Mondrian - Nadia Wheatley

Listening to Mondrian

Unfortunately this eBook is only available from within Australia.

    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

Other Available Formats (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 1st December 2007

This one time, listening to Mondrian has let me go beyond the prison bars. And if you've escaped once, I reckon, you're always able to break free, one way or another...The characters in these compelling stories explore who they are, and how they fit into their family, their community and their world. Listening to Mondrian brings together two new stories and six of the best from Nadia Wheatley's award-winning The Night Tolkien Died to speak to a new generation of readers...Praise for The Night Tolkien Died..Freedom is the recurring theme throughout the book. The possibility of freedom empowers Nadia's characters These are exceptional stories - poignant, passionate, thought-provoking, cunningly constructed, wonderfully well written.' - Moira Robinson, Viewpoint

Contents..Listening to Mondrian..The Blast Furnace..Leadlight..The Convict Box..Pastoral..Mum's Date..Alien..Land/scape

ISBN: 9781741761283
ISBN-10: 174176128X
Audience: Children
For Ages: 14 - 17 years old
For Grades: 9 - 12
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 192
Published: 1st June 2006
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Edition Number: 1