+612 9045 4394
Dragonclaw : Book 1, The Witches of Eileanan - Kate Forsyth


Book 1, The Witches of Eileanan


Published: 2nd May 2011
Format: ePUB
RRP $14.99
    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

The Witches of Eileanan, Book One. A complex and gripping story of witches, enchantment, magical creatures and dragons.

Since the Day of Reckoning witches and magic have been outlawed on Eileanan. The great towers, once centres of learning, are now abandoned ruins. The penalty for practising witchcraft is death. Yet the lodestar still calls to the Righ, king of Eileanan, making him uneasy. And there are those determined to restore witches and their craft to their rightful place in Eileanan.

In a hidden valley deep in the mountains, in the shadow of the peak of Dragonclaw, Isabeau the foundling grows to womanhood in the care of Meghan, an old wood witch. Meghan can call animals to her hand and knows the secrets of herb-lore. But Isabeau dreams of adventure ...

Carrying a magic talisman that contains the last hopes of the persecuted witches, Isabeau is hunted through the land by the evil Banrigh. Meanwhile the sea-dwelling Fairgean stir, children mysteriously disappear in the night, and Isabeau's guardian climbs Dragonclaw to seek guidance from the most ancient and dangerous wisdom in the land ...

Dragonclaw is the first in the series The Witches of Eileanan.

THE WITCHES OF EILEANAN SERIES Dragonclaw Book 2 The Pool of Two Moons The Cursed Towers The Forbidden Land The Skull of the World The Fathomless Caves

ISBN: 9781742744865
ISBN-10: 1742744869
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 546
Published: 2nd May 2011
Publisher: Random House Australia
Edition Number: 1