+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Blood Moon - Garry Disher

Sorry, the eBook that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other eBooks with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This eBook:

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 1st December 2009
    $19.75

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Crime Fiction.

The fifth Peninsula Murder Mystery.

When hordes of eighteen-year-olds descend on the Peninsula to celebrate the end of exams, the overstretched police of Waterloo know they can expect party drugs and public drunkenness.

What they don't count on is a brutal bashing that turns political. The victim is connected. And for Detective Inspector Hal Challis, newly embarked on a relationship with his sergeant, Ellen Destry, this is not the best time to have the brass on his back. Especially when a bludgeoned corpse is found outside town and it becomes clear something much darker than adolescent craziness is going down.

Garry Disher grew up in South Australia and now lives on Victoria's Mornington Peninsula. He is the author of more than forty titles - fiction, children's books, anthologies, textbooks, and the Wyatt thrillers. Disher has won numerous awards, including the German Crime Prize (twice), and the Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Fiction in 2007 and 2010.

'Blood Moon is a fine example of just how good crime writing can be.' Australian

'Disher's skilful writing grabs the reader's attention within the first pages ad doesn't let go until the book reaches its very satisfying conclusion...well written, thought provoking and gripping, will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Robotham.' Australian Bookseller and Publisher

'A thoroughly enjoyable novel and mystery that is easily the equal of those by John Harvey, Ian Rankin and other leaders of this form of crime-writing.' Canberra Times

'Blood Moon is entertaining and stimulating...it leaves the reader wanting more of Disher's plotting skill, and wondering about the next twist in the complex relationship between Challis and Destry...' Australian Book Review

two of the best in the genre and Disher easily one of the best writers.' NZ Weekend Herald

'With so many exhibitionist forensic experts showing off their extraordinary skills, it's a rare pleasure to sit down to a traditional detective story in which solid police work solves a crime.' New York Times

'[a] superior police procedural...' Publishers Weekly

ISBN: 9781921776915
ISBN-10: 1921776919
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Published: 16th May 2010

This product is categorised by