Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Earl on the Run : The Duke's Estates - Jane Ashford

Earl on the Run

By: Jane Ashford

Paperback | 22 February 2022 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Fans of Mary Balogh, Ella Quinn, and Bridgerton will fall in love with the charismatic characters and glittering detail of Jane Ashford's bestselling Regency romances:
  • A reluctant earl flees from his new role
  • A willful lady yearns to escape her family's strict rules
  • They may find refuge in each other
The missing Earl of Ferrington doesn't want to be found...

At the end of the London season, Harriet Finch reluctantly returns to her wealthy grandfather's country house. His rigid opinions for how she should live and whom she should marry sparks Harriet's rebelliousness. Yearning to reclaim her freedom, Harriet goes for a long walk and a handsome rogue from the nearby Travelers camp catches her eye.

Little does she know, the rugged Traveler she's flirting with is the missing Earl of Ferrington in disguise. Will this intriguing man, who goes by "Jack" tell Harriet the truth about who he is for the sake their blossoming relationship? Or will he keep his distance altogether? Time is running out, and the earl can't hide forever...

About the Author

Jane Ashford discovered Georgette Heyer in junior high school and was captivated by the glittering world and witty language of Regency England. That delight was part of what led her to study English literature and travel widely. She's written historical and contemporary romances, and her books have been published all over Europe as well as in the United States. Jane has been nominated for a Career Achievement Award by RT Book Reviews.
Industry Reviews
Wonderful pacing, perfectly calibrated tension, believable conflicts, and assured, sparkling writing. -- Historical Novel Society

More in Historical Romance Fiction

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
The Hidden Storyteller : A Novel - Mandy Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Until August : The Lost Novel - Gabriel Garcia Márquez

RRP $35.00

$31.75

The Sea Captain's Wife - Jackie French

RRP $32.99

$30.25

At The Foot Of The Cherry Tree - Alli Parker

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Maya's Dance - Helen Signy

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Beauties - Lauren Chater

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Rat Catcher : a love story - Kim Kelly

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$21.75

19%
OFF
Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King
At the Going Down of the Sun - Mary-Anne O'Connor

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Jewel Sea - Kim Kelly

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$19.95

20%
OFF
The Phoenix Crown - Kate Quinn

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Lies We Sing to the Sea - Sarah Underwood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Painting the Light - Ned Manning

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$27.90