+612 9045 4394
Rake : Series 1 - Richard Roxburgh


Released: 3rd June 2015
Classification: MA15+
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
RRP $34.95

On any single day, Cleaver Greene is described as many things. His ex-wife may call him 'unreliable', his son will call him 'a mate'. To his learned friends at the bar table he is 'a real wag', to his jurors he is 'hilarious' and to most judges he is 'an outrage'. To the Tax Office, he is 'a defendant', to a certain brothel owner 'a legend' and to his former cocaine dealer, 'a tragic loss'.

The clients Cleaver loves the most - the cases that thrill him - are those that appear to be utterly hopeless. There's something about being on the wrong side of conventional wisdom that feels right to him, be it at the bar table or the dinner table.

Cleaver does whatever it takes to defend and save life's truly lost souls. And at the same time, he will struggle to save himself falling back into the abyss that has characterised most of his self-destructive adult life thus far.

Includes all 8 episodes from Series 1


Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
Barcode: 9398711160894
Classification: MA15+ (Strong themes, sex scenes, drug use and coarse language)
Encoding: PAL
Format: DVD
Language: English , English Captions Descriptive Subtitles For The Hearing Imparied
Number of Discs: 4
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Released: 3rd June 2015
Running Time: 443.0 mins
Subtitles: Not Specified