+612 9045 4394
Music Within - Yul Vazquez


Released: 10th September 2008
Classification: M
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
RRP $9.95

Based on a true story, Richard Pimentel begins his life as a fighter, and his life's work becomes a process of fighting for the rights of others.

Richard decides to enlist in the army for a tour of duty in Vietnam. During combat, the young recruit loses his hearing to a bomb blast, and has to deal with this new found disability on his return to civilian life in Oregon.

Richard discovers that his disability and the struggle to transcend it is a defining moment in his fight for what he believes in. Together, the friends experience the currents of those turbulent times, and the wild, joyful energy of winning through confrontation and humour.

Without his hearing Richard is all the more prepared to listen to the message deep within himself, and to carry that message to the thousands of people whoselives are improved by the movement he helps to organize.


by PowerReviews
Music Within

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top


True story - inspiring


from Central Coast

About Me Movie Buff

Verified Buyer


  • Broad Appeal
  • Emotionally Engaging
  • Engaging Characters
  • Original Story
  • Talented Cast


    Best Uses

    • At Home
    • Perfect Gift
    • Travel

    Comments about Music Within:

    A true story about a boy from a dysfunctional family. Goes to Vietnam and loses his hearing. Along with a friend who suffers from cerebral palsy - amazing performance from this actor - he goes on to make a success of his life and start a worldwide scheme for training employers how to work with the disabled.

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top

    Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
    Barcode: 9312590150401
    Classification: M (Disability themes and infrequent coarse language)
    Encoding: PAL
    Format: DVD
    Language: English
    Number of Discs: 1
    Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
    Released: 10th September 2008
    Running Time: 90.0 mins