+612 9045 4394
Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries : Series 1 - Hugo Johnstone-Burt

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Series 1


Released: 7th June 2012
Classification: M
Region: B (Australia & New Zealand)
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
RRP $39.95

Other Available Formats (Hide)

  • DVD View Product Published: 7th June 2012
    Ships: 5 to 9 business days
    5 to 9 business days
  • DVD View Product Published: 3rd May 2012
    In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia

Get ready to immerse yourself in the opulent, exciting world of Australias leading lady detective Phryne Fisher (Essie Davis) in Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries.

Phryne (pronounced Fry-nee) is a glamorous and thoroughly modern woman of the 1920s. Our lady sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl handled pistol and her dagger sharp wit. Leaving a trail of admirers in her wake, our heroine makes sure she enjoys every moment of her lucky life.

But behind the facade of elegance and charm are the scars of the past which drive Phryne to find justice for those who cant help themselves and to pursue the truth of her own dark history.

Also stars Nathan Page, Hugo Johnstone-Burt, Ashleigh Cummings and Miriam Margolyes.

Based on the novels of Australian author Kerry Greenwood.

Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
Barcode: 9398711262383
Classification: M (Mature themes, violence and drug references.)
Encoding: 1080p
Format: Blu-ray
Language: English , English
Number of Discs: 4
Region: B (Australia & New Zealand)
Released: 7th June 2012
Running Time: 779.0 mins
Subtitles: None