+612 9045 4394
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers : Return of an Old Friend - Volume 9 - Walter Jones

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers

Return of an Old Friend - Volume 9


Released: 21st May 2014
Classification: PG
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Ships: 5 to 9 business days

After 10,000 years of imprisonment, the evil sorceress Rita Repulsa and her loyal minions are freed when astronauts on a routine mission in space accidentally open her dumpster prison on the Moon. Filled with rage, Rita decides to conquer the nearest planet: Earth. But her arch nemesis - the heroic sage Zordon - has been patiently waiting in preparation for this day. With the assistance of his wisecracking robotic sidekick Alpha 5, Zordon recruits a team of five 'teenagers with attitude' - Jason, Zack, Kimberly, Billy and Trini - to receive superpowers beyond their wildest dreams and defend the Earth as the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers. Aided by giant robotic vehicles modelled after dinosaurs called Zords, the Power Rangers fight back the evil alien hordes of Rita Repulsa.

EPISODES: 49: Return of an Old Friend: Part 1: Rita demands the Power Rangers hand over their Power Coins if they ever want to see their parents again. 50: Return of an Old Friend: Part 2: With their Power Coins in the hands of the enemy the Rangers have no choice but to turn to Tommy once more for help. 51: Grumble Bee: Billy gets his first 'B' on a science test giving Rita the idea to send her Grumble Bee to Earth. 52: Two Heads Are Better Than One: Jason and Tommy teach a self-defence class to women while the Rangers fight a two-headed parrot monster. 53: Fowl Play: Zack juggles watching over a group of children with battling the Peckster. 54: Trick or Treat: Kimberly competes against Skull on a game show for a chance to win a brand new car while the Pumpkin Rapper seeks to ambush the Rangers.

Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0
Barcode: 9398711432397
Classification: PG (Mild violence)
Encoding: PAL
Format: DVD
Language: English , Descriptive Subtitles For The Hearing Impaired
Number of Discs: 1
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Released: 21st May 2014
Running Time: 138.0 mins
Subtitles: Not Specified