+612 9045 4394
Girls : Season 1 (2 Discs) - Lena Dunham


Season 1 (2 Discs)


Released: 12th December 2012
Classification: MA15+
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Ships: 5 to 9 business days

Winner of the 2016 Emmy Award for Guest Actor in a Comedy Series (Peter Scolari)

From writer/director/actor Lena Dunham and comedy veterans Judd Apatow and Jenni Kanner, this scripted half-hour series focuses on a group of women in their early twenties in New York and their adventures in post-collegiate floundering.

Two years out of liberal arts school, Hannah (Dunham) believes she has the talent to be a successful writer, though she has yet to complete her memoirshe has to live it first. But when her parents cut her off financially without warning, her New York life becomes a series of humiliating challenges. Further complicating things for Hannah is her unrequited passion for eccentric actor/woodworker Adam, with whom she occasionally has sex, at least when he can be bothered to respond to her text messages. As the harsh reality of rent and bills looms, Hannah leans on her very put-together best friend and roommate Marnie, who has a real job at an art gallery and an even realer boyfriend, neither of which she can admit she might not love.

Meanwhile, their gorgeous British friend Jessa, who has travelled to as many different countries as she has had lovers, appears in the city and moves in with Shoshanna, her naive younger cousin. Over the course of Season 1s ten episodes, the four girls try to figure out what they wantfrom life, from boys, from themselves and each other. The answers are not always clear or easy, but the search is profoundly relatable and infinitely amusing.

A conversation with the Girls
A conversation with Lena Dunham and Judd Apatow
Inside the episodes
5 Audio commentaries with cast and crew

Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby 2.0
Barcode: 9325336165119
Classification: MA15+ (Strong sex scenes, sexual references, coarse language and nudity)
Format: DVD
Language: English , French , Hungarian , Polish , Spanish
Number of Discs: 2
Region: 4 (Australia & New Zealand)
Released: 12th December 2012
Running Time: 277.0 mins
Subtitles: English, Castilian Spanish, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, English for the Hearing Impaired