+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Domain : Domain Trilogy - Steve Alten

Domain

Domain Trilogy

Paperback Published: 3rd October 2017
ISBN: 9780812579567
Number Of Pages: 512

Share This Book:

Paperback

Ships in 7 to 10 business days

For 32 years, archaeologist Julius Gabriel has investigated the Mayan calendar, a 2500-year-old enigma that predicts the end of humanity. Julius believes the sites of the ancients, placed all around the globe, represent ancient pieces of a puzzle linked to the salvation of our species.
Miami, September 2012: Psychology Dominique Vazquez is assigned a special patient-Mick Gabriel, a paranoid schizophrenic with a high IQ who attempts to charm her into believing his father's theories of the Apocalypse so he can escape.
Fall Equinox: As it has done for a thousand years, a serpent's shadow appears on the northern balustrade of the Kukulcan Pyramid . . . a rare galactic alignment occurs, and a space transmission reaches Earth.
It is the beginning of the end . . .

"This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston."-"Library Journal" Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots. Alten aligns galactically with his audience. -This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston.- --Library Journal

-Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots.- --Publishers Weekly

-Alten aligns galactically with his audience.- --Kirkus Reviews "This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston." --Library Journal

"Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots." --Publishers Weekly

"Alten aligns galactically with his audience." --Kirkus Reviews This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston. Library Journal

Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots. Publishers Weekly

Alten aligns galactically with his audience. Kirkus Reviews

" This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston. "Library Journal"

Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots. "Publishers Weekly"

Alten aligns galactically with his audience. "Kirkus Reviews""

ISBN: 9780812579567
ISBN-10: 0812579569
Series: Domain Trilogy
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 3rd October 2017
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 17.15 x 10.8  x 3.81
Weight (kg): 0.25
Edition Number: 1

This product is categorised by