+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Die with Me - Elena Forbes

Paperback Published: 10th January 2008
ISBN: 9781847242914
Number Of Pages: 438

Share This Book:

Paperback

Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

Slowly she opened her eyes and he rewarded her with one of his softest smiles, brushing her wet, sticky hair off her face, using the edge of her coat sleeve to wipe away the slime around her nose and lips.

'I don't want to,' she whispered, trembling as she gazed at him. 'I don't want to...' She couldn't finish the sentence. Die. Die with me. Be with me forever. That's what he'd said. You could find your new best friend on the net...

About the Author

Elena Forbes has lived most of her life in London. After reading Modern Languages at Bristol University she worked as a portfolio manager for international investment banks. She now writes full time and lives in Notting Hill with her husband and two children. The first chapter and synopsis of Die With Me was shortlisted for a debut dagger in 2005.

Industry Reviews

'A very well-written, cleverly plotted first novel' - The Literary Review

'The troubled Tartaglia is an interesting creation and the plot shifts and swerves in unexpected but pleasurable ways' - The Observer

'This is a fast-moving novel, in which Forbes offers an original and compelling portrait of a murderer' - Sunday Times

'A page-turning and assured debut in the vein of Ruth Rendell and P.D.James from a bright new voice on the scene' - Irish Independent

ISBN: 9781847242914
ISBN-10: 184724291X
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 438
Published: 10th January 2008
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 17.8 x 11.1  x 3.2
Weight (kg): 0.261
Edition Number: 1

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by