+612 9045 4394
Deephaven and Selected Stories and Sketches - Sarah Orne Jewett

Deephaven and Selected Stories and Sketches

Hardcover Published: 1st October 2006
ISBN: 9781598184495
Number Of Pages: 192

Share This Book:


RRP $69.99
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 1st November 2006

Sarah Orne Jewett was an acclaimed novelist and short story author, who drew inspiration from her birthplace for the characters and surroundings of her "domestic fiction." This collection, "Deephaven and Selected Stories and Sketches," contains the novel "Deephaven" as well as five additional stories including "An Autumn Holiday," "From a Mournful Villager," and "Tom's Husband." From the author's preface: "This book is not wholly new, several of the chapters having already been published in the "Atlantic Monthly." It has so often been asked if Deephaven may not be found on the map of New England under another name, that, to prevent any misunderstanding, I wish to say, while there is a likeness to be traced, few of the sketches are drawn from that town itself, and the characters will in almost every case be looked for there in vain."

ISBN: 9781598184495
ISBN-10: 1598184490
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 192
Published: 1st October 2006
Publisher: Alan Rodgers Books
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.9 x 15.2  x 1.4
Weight (kg): 0.42

This product is categorised by