+612 9045 4394
Dedalus Book of British Fantasy : the 19th Century - STABLEFORD B

Dedalus Book of British Fantasy

the 19th Century

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Beginning in 1804 with Nathan Drake's Henry Fitzowen, The Dedalus Book of British Fantasy traces the development of the genre through the stories and poems of Coleridge, Keats, Dickens, Disraeli, William Morris, Christina Rossetti, Tennyson and Vernon Lee, until the end of the century and Richard Garnett's Alexander the Ratcatcher.

Introductionp. 7
Henry Fitzowenp. 41
Kubla Khanp. 70
Lamiap. 73
The Nymph of Lurleibergp. 94
Ixion in Heavenp. 109
The Story of The Goblins Who Stole a Sextonp. 138
A Chronicle of Englandp. 151
Erotionp. 167
Morte d'Arthurp. 194
The Walking Stick of Destinyp. 204
A Dreamp. 219
The Woman in the Mirrorp. 238
Goblin Marketp. 260
The Sacristan of St. Botolphp. 277
The Dong With The Luminous Nosep. 299
Sir Jocelyn's Capp. 304
The Sirenp. 353
In The Wrong Paradisep. 363
The House of Judgementp. 378
St Eudaemon and His Orange Treep. 381
Alexander the Ratcatcherp. 393
Appendixp. 409
Table of Contents provided by Blackwell. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780946626786
ISBN-10: 0946626782
Series: European Literary Fantasy Anthologies
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 100
Published: 26th February 1991
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.7  x 2.06
Weight (kg): 0.38