+612 9045 4394
DCI Banks: Aftermath : The Inspector Banks Series : Book 12 - Peter Robinson

DCI Banks: Aftermath

The Inspector Banks Series : Book 12


Published: 3rd September 2010
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $18.99
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 1st November 2001
Format: ePUB

This is a new edition of Robinson's acclaimed novel, coinciding with a major new ITV adaptation. Number 35 The Hill is an ordinary house in an ordinary street. But it is about to become infamous. When two police constables are sent to the house following a report of a domestic disturbance, they stumble upon a truly horrific scene. A scene which leaves one of them dead and the other fighting for her life and career. The identity of a serial killer, the Chameleon, has finally been revealed.

But his capture is only the beginning of a shocking investigation that will test Inspector Alan Banks to the absolute limit.

About the Author

Peter Robinson's award-winning novels have been named a Best Book of the Year by Publishers Weekly, a Notable Book by the New York Times, and a Page-Turner of the Week by People magazine. Robinson was born and brought up in Yorkshire, England, and now divides his time between North America and Richmond, Yorkshire.

'It demonstrates how the crime novel, when done right, can reach parts that other books can't... A considerable achievement' - Guardian

'Move over Ian Rankin - there's a new gunslinger in town looking to take over your role as top British police procedural author. With Aftermath, Chief Inspector Alan Banks emerges as a definite contender for fiction's new top cop ...' - Independent on Sunday

ISBN: 9780230750678
ISBN-10: 0230750672
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 501
Published: 3rd September 2010
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.2  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.36
Edition Number: 1