+612 9045 4394
Daughter Of Regals :  And Other Stories - Stephen Donaldson

Daughter Of Regals

And Other Stories

Paperback Published: 10th June 2010
ISBN: 9780575091269
Number Of Pages: 360

Other Formats

Share This Book:


RRP $26.99
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

In his first collection of short fiction, Stephen Donaldson, the bestselling author of the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant and the GAP series of SF novels, presents eight superb stories, including 'Gilden-Fire', the famous chapter about Korik of the Bloodguard and his mission to Seareach that was part of the original version of The Illearth War, the second of the Covenant books, but omitted from the published version.

Enter a world of mystics and unicorns, angels and kings, all realized with the dazzling style and imagination that has made Stephen Donaldson a modern master of the fantasy genre.

About the Author

Stephen Donaldson spent 13 years in India with his father, a missionary doctor and orthopaedic surgeon. The idea for the Thomas Covenant epic grew out of his father's work with lepers. The first series won him a slew of awards and immense critical acclaim, which has continued with every new novel. He lives in New Mexico.

Fatal Revenant is the latest in an unbroken line of books that has established Donaldson as the best living exponent of the fantasy genre. Fatal Revenant is a worthy addition to a classic fantasy series. Donaldson has confirmed why he is regarded as a grand master of the genre. - The Weekend Australian.

Immense, densely imagined and absorbing. - The Age.

ISBN: 9780575091269
ISBN-10: 0575091266
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 360
Published: 10th June 2010
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.1  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.26
Edition Number: 1

Stephen Donaldson

About the Author

Stephen Donaldson was born in 1947 in Cleveland, Ohio. From the age of three until he was sixteen he lived in India, where his father worked as an orthopaedic surgeon. He lives in New Mexico.

His first fantasy trilogy, The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, the Unbeliever, was published in 1977 and rapidly became a classic, establishing Stephen Donaldson as one of the most important figures in modern fantasy. It was named Best Novel of the Year by the British Fantasy Society, and earned the author the John W. Campbell Award as best new writer. In 1980, his success continued with the publication of the first volume in his equally popular second trilogy, The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. His other bestselling work includes his first collection of short stories, Daughter of Regals, which has recently been reissued, and the two books in the bestselling Mordant's Need series, The Mirror of Her Dreams and A Man Rides Through.

His most recent work is the acclaimed Gap series, an epic five-volume science-fiction adventure that begins in The Real Story and continues in Forbidden Knowledge, A Dark and Hungry God Arises, Chaos and Order and, most recently, This Day All Gods Die, the latest in a long line of 'Sunday Times' top-ten bestsellers.

It was after hearing one of his father's speeches on leprosy that he conceived the character of Thomas Covenant. He has recently completed the bestselling 'Gap' series, a five-volume SF epic that has been hailed as 'the best work of his career'.

Visit Stephen Donaldson's Booktopia Author Page

Read More
This product is categorised by