Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Crushing : The funny and relatable new novel and next TikTok sensation from the author of NO HARD FEELINGS, for fans of Coco Mellors, Monica Heisey and Diana Reid - Liz Blackmore

Crushing

The funny and relatable new novel and next TikTok sensation from the author of NO HARD FEELINGS, for fans of Coco Mellors, Monica Heisey and Diana Reid

At a Glance

Published: 5th April 2023

Digital Audiobook


$42.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $10.75 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

When do you stop starting over? The sparkling new novel from the author of No Hard Feelings.

Getting over someone is not that difficult. All you have to do is focus on every negative thing about them for the rest of your life until you forget to stop actively hoping for their slow and painful death, then get a haircut ...

Serial monogamist Marnie is running late to her own identity crisis. After a decade of twisting herself into different versions of the ideal girlfriend, she's swearing off relationships for good. Forever. Done. No more, no thank you.

Pretty inconvenient time to meet Isaac: certified dreamboat and the only man who has ever truly got her. It's cool, though, they're just friends, he's got someone else, and she has more important things to worry about. Like who she is, what she wants, and what the hell she ever saw in the love(s) of her life in the first place.

Flanked by overwhelmed new mum Nicola, terminally single Claud, and eternal pessimist Kit, Marnie reckons with the question: who are we when we're on our own?

'Crushing stings with truth and aches with hope. I loved it.' Jessica Dettmann

'A sharp, funny and biting exploration of a classic millennial existential crisis ... with some genuine laugh-out-loud moments' Books+Publishing

'A sexy, complex, bittersweet dark chocolate souffle of a book: airily paced, tartly funny, and with a romantic centre that's just gooey enough' Clare Fletcher

'Bingeable, sharply written, and hilarious, Crushing had me hooked from the first page. This book is filled with love, rage, and wisdom, and reading it felt like having a wine with a best friend.' Victoria Brookman, author of Burnt Out

Praise for No Hard Feelings:

'Funny, biting, vulnerable and unflinching, Novak's novel is like an ocean dip: a bit salty, very refreshing' Lauren Sams

'No Hard Feelings is clever, funny and surprisingly sweet, and Penny captured my heart' Toni Jordan

'Wry and witty' Saturday Age

on

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

The Other Bridget - Jane Mahady

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

A Novel Summer - Piper Goodeve

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

The Backtrack - Mela Lee

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Damned Souls : Gentlemen : Book 3.0 - Kate King

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

A Scandinavian Summer - Helga Jensen

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Her Bodyguard : Bodyguard : Book 1.0 - Emily Hayes

DIGITAL AUDIO

$16.99

Inevitable : A dad's best friend romance - Jenna Hartley

DIGITAL AUDIO

Unconditional : A Love Story - Shon

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$23.99

Once Upon a Beast : A Monster Romance - Karla Doyle

DIGITAL AUDIO

$16.99

Knocked Up with Twins - Bella King

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

Play Me False : Lucy Falls : Book 1.0 - E.R. Whyte

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Not Boyfriend Material - Justis Bolding

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Indescribable Love : Wylder Love : Book 2 - Samantha Chase

DIGITAL AUDIO