Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Crushing : The funny and relatable new novel and next TikTok sensation from the author of NO HARD FEELINGS, for fans of Coco Mellors, Monica Heisey and Diana Reid - Genevieve Novak

Crushing

The funny and relatable new novel and next TikTok sensation from the author of NO HARD FEELINGS, for fans of Coco Mellors, Monica Heisey and Diana Reid

By: Genevieve Novak

eBook | 5 April 2023

At a Glance

eBook


$9.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

When do you stop starting over? The sparkling new novel from the author of No Hard Feelings.

Getting over someone is not that difficult. All you have to do is focus on every negative thing about them for the rest of your life until you forget to stop actively hoping for their slow and painful death, then get a haircut ...

Serial monogamist Marnie is running late to her own identity crisis. After a decade of twisting herself into different versions of the ideal girlfriend, she's swearing off relationships for good. Forever. Done. No more, no thank you.

Pretty inconvenient time to meet Isaac: certified dreamboat and the only man who has ever truly got her. It's cool, though, they're just friends, he's got someone else, and she has more important things to worry about. Like who she is, what she wants, and what the hell she ever saw in the love(s) of her life in the first place.

Flanked by overwhelmed new mum Nicola, terminally single Claud, and eternal pessimist Kit, Marnie reckons with the question: who are we when we're on our own?

'Crushing stings with truth and aches with hope. I loved it.' Jessica Dettmann

'A sharp, funny and biting exploration of a classic millennial existential crisis ... with some genuine laugh-out-loud moments' Books+Publishing

'A sexy, complex, bittersweet dark chocolate souffle of a book: airily paced, tartly funny, and with a romantic centre that's just gooey enough' Clare Fletcher

'Bingeable, sharply written, and hilarious, Crushing had me hooked from the first page. This book is filled with love, rage, and wisdom, and reading it felt like having a wine with a best friend.' Victoria Brookman, author of Burnt Out

Praise for No Hard Feelings:

'Funny, biting, vulnerable and unflinching, Novak's novel is like an ocean dip: a bit salty, very refreshing' Lauren Sams

'No Hard Feelings is clever, funny and surprisingly sweet, and Penny captured my heart' Toni Jordan

'Wry and witty' Saturday Age

on

More in Contemporary Women's Fiction

The Ghost Soldiers : Poems - James Tate

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
More of This World or Maybe Another : Stories - Barb Johnson

eBOOK

The Master Quilter : An Elm Creek Quilts Novel - Jennifer Chiaverini

eBOOK

Astor Place Vintage : A Novel - Stephanie Lehmann

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Shark Dialogues : A Novel - Kiana Davenport

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Five Miles South of Peculiar : A Novel - Angela Hunt

eBOOK

RRP $37.39

$29.99

20%
OFF
A Blue and Gray Christmas - Joan Medlicott

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
My Pleasure : The Rose Hunters - Connie Brockway

eBOOK

RRP $34.09

$27.99

18%
OFF
Dancing with Butterflies : A Novel - Reyna Grande

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
The Tender Mercy of Roses : A Novel - Anna Michaels

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
The Story of the Cannibal Woman : A Novel - Maryse Condé

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
Just Like a Man - Elizabeth Bevarly

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Something Sweeter : Sweet, Texas : Book 3 - Candis Terry

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Chocolates for Breakfast : A Novel - Pamela Moore

eBOOK

RRP $32.99

$26.99

18%
OFF
Green Girl : A Novel - Kate Zambreno

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
A Simple Thing : A Novel - Kathleen McCleary

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Found : The Secrets of Crittenden County, Book Three - Shelley Shepard Gray

eBOOK

Trouble & Triumph : A Novel of Power & Beauty - Tip "T.I." Harris

eBOOK

Some Kind of Miracle - Iris R. Dart

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF