Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Crier's War : Crier's War : Book 1 - Nina Varela

Crier's War

By: Nina Varela

eBook | 1 October 2019

At a Glance

eBook


$9.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls—one human, one Made—whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution.

Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld.

After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates and bent the human race to their will.

Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family’s death…by killing the sovereign’s daughter, Lady Crier.

Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father’s legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn’t the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla.

Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

Industry Reviews
Crier’s War is a beautiful poem of a book. Fans of both fantasy and sci-fi: this book is for you.”
on

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

eBOOK

RRP $12.99

$10.99

15%
OFF
Guardian - Julius Lester

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Serendipity Market - Penny Blubaugh

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Perfect - Ellen Hopkins

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $26.39

$21.99

17%
OFF
Impulse - Ellen Hopkins

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $26.39

$21.99

17%
OFF
Smoke : Burned - Ellen Hopkins

eBOOK

RRP $26.39

$21.99

17%
OFF
Perfect You - Elizabeth Scott

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Moonglass - Jessi Kirby

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Panic - Sharon M. Draper

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Pure Sin : Privilege - Kate Brian

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Crash : Visions - Lisa McMann

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
The Stolen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Celia Thomson

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Full Tilt - Neal Shusterman

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Downsiders - Neal Shusterman

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Lost It - Kristen Tracy

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Dicey's Song : The Tillerman Cycle - Cynthia Voigt

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Sanctuary : 1-800-Where-R-You - Meg Cabot

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Chosen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Celia Thomson

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Embers & Echoes : Wildefire - Karsten Knight

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
The Fallen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Liz Braswell

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF