+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Courting Darkness : His Fair Assassin - Robin LaFevers

Courting Darkness

His Fair Assassin

Paperback Published: 5th March 2019
ISBN: 9781783448265

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $17.99
$15.40
14%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Red Queen, and A Game of Thrones.

When Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain’s convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the deadly royal politics and find her sister in arms before her time – and that of the newly crowned queen – runs out.


When Sybella accompanies the Duchess of Brittany to France, she expects trouble, but she isn’t expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded by enemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercover assassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in the French court years ago.

Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longer knows who she is or what she’s supposed to be fighting for. When she discovers a hidden prisoner who may be of importance, she takes matters into her own hands.

As these two worlds collide, the fate of the Duchess, Brittany, and everything Sybella and Genevieve have come to love hangs in the balance.

About the Author

Robin LaFevers is an award-winning American children's book writer from California. She is the author of the Theodosia series and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series. Robin grew up in Los Angeles, California and now resides on a small ranch in Southern California with her husband, two sons, dog and cat.

ISBN: 9781783448265
ISBN-10: 1783448261
Series: His Fair Assassin
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Published: 5th March 2019
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.8  x 5.0
Weight (kg): 0.38

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book