Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Control My Night : An urban fantasy romance - Sarah L. Richhelm

Control My Night

An urban fantasy romance

By: Sarah L. Richhelm

Paperback | 17 June 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $39.83

$37.90

or 4 interest-free payments of $9.47 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

The strongest cage is made of lies...

Cosseted heiress Keanna Backus is business-smart and street-naive. Something she's kept off her resume? That she's an untrained banshee armed with a unique-and deadly-wail. After an accident leaves Keanna with blood on her hands, she is snatched from the streets by criminals determined to weaponize the "beast" lurking within her.

If Prague is a chessboard, Arwood Sayer rules one side-and he needs Keanna, his new pawn, to find his missing daughter. Forced into service alongside Arwood's henchmen, Keanna realizes that mastering her inner beast is the only way to outwit a man who is always two steps ahead of her.

Her only ally is another prisoner, a mage called Silas. He's just as charismatic as he is secretive, and he has his own reasons for working with Arwood. As their forbidden relationship develops and Keanna sinks further into the world she is desperately trying to escape, she soon discovers earning her freedom may cost not just her heart-but everything she's ever known to be true.


This series is for you if:

You love the idea of the night-luxe mafia aesthetic meeting leather-wearing, CW-TV-show-style supernaturals in a European setting. Oh, and a romantic plotline that has feels and spice. It's perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa, Maria Lewis, Lana Pechercyzk, Richelle Mead, Karen Marie Moning's Fever Series and Ilona Andrews.

Control My Night is a fast-paced new adult urban/paranormal fantasy that features steamy slow-burn forbidden romance, found family, morally grey characters you'll adore, forehead kisses, and the occasional explosion. It is the first in a planned standalone trilogy featuring different couples in a criminal underworld where mafia and supernaturals mix, and power changes hands regularly.

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Road Home - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$10.25

49%
OFF
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Wreck the Halls : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

November 9 - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Credence - Penelope Douglas

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Wildfire : From the bestselling author of Icebreaker - Hannah Grace
One Day - David Nicholls

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Someone Else's Bucket List - Amy T. Matthews

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Sunnyvale Girls - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Twisted Hate : Twisted: Book 3 - Ana Huang

RRP $22.99

$21.90

New Year's Eve - Sarah Todman

RRP $32.95

$26.35

20%
OFF
Cat Lady - Dawn O'Porter

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Hooked : A Never After Novel - Emily McIntire

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King