Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Cleopatra and Frankenstein - Coco Mellors

Cleopatra and Frankenstein

By: Coco Mellors

Hardcover | 8 February 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The smash National bestseller and Goodreads Choice Award finalist--perfect for readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends. An addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage.

Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from England to New York and is still finding her place in the sleepless city when, a few months before her student visa ends, she meets Frank. Twenty years older and a self-made success, Frank's life is full of all the excesses Cleo's lacks. He offers her the chance to be happy, the freedom to paint, and the opportunity to apply for a Green Card. But their impulsive marriage irreversibly changes both their lives, and the lives of those close to them, in ways they never could've predicted.

Each compulsively readable chapter explores the lives of Cleo, Frank, and an unforgettable cast of their closest friends and family as they grow up and grow older. Whether it's Cleo's best friend struggling to embrace his gender queerness in the wake of Cleo's marriage, or Frank's financially dependent sister arranging sugar daddy dates to support herself after being cut off, or Cleo and Frank themselves as they discover the trials of marriage and mental illness, each character is as absorbing, and painfully relatable, as the last.

As hilarious as it is heartbreaking, entertaining as it is deeply moving, Cleopatra and Frankenstein marks the entry of a brilliant and bold new talent.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

Our Holiday - Louise Candlish

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

This product is categorised by