+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
City of Miracles : The Divine Cities Series: Book 3 - Robert Jackson Bennett

City of Miracles

The Divine Cities Series: Book 3

Paperback

Published: 20th April 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $32.99
$26.75
19%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 4th May 2017
Format: ePUB
$16.99

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance. 'Astonishingly good ...a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading -- Publishers Weekly

The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville. Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.

Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise...

About the Author

Robert Jackson Bennett was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, but grew up in the half-developed suburbs of Katy, Texas. He spent most of his time playing on construction sites and in drainage ditches, which would explain a lot. His interest in writing came from hearing about the books his older brother was reading and then attempting to mimic them. He attended the University of Texas at Austin and, like a lot of its alumni, was unable to leave the charms of the city and resides there currently.

Astonishingly good ... a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading Publishers Weekly, starred review Does [City of Blades] live up to the Locus, World Fantasy, British Fantasy and GoodReads Choice Awards-nominated City of Stairs? Allow me to answer with an emphatic yes ... Robert Jackson Bennett is one of the most talented authors writing in SFF today and this is his finest work to date' Fantasy-Faction Robert Jackson Bennett deserves a huge audience. This is the book that will earn it for him. A story that draws you in, brilliant world building, and oh my God, Sigrud. You guys are going to love Sigrud. Brent Weeks, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Black Prism on City of Stairs Building beautifully upon the richly detailed world introduced in the first book of the series, Bennett serves a stew of fantasy and adventure with a healthy dose of humor and a ladle full of violence Library Journal, starred review City of Miracles is perfect from start to finish and will be one of the best books to come out in recent memory ... The Divine Cities is the first series I have ever read to get perfect tens straight through, with no areas that I think could have been improved. If you haven't picked up these books yet, I implore you to correct that mistake Quill to Live Richly detailed and expertly plotted. A grand entertainment Kirkus City of Blades is bolder and harder hitting in almost every aspect ... perfection. This one gets a full five stars and my hearty recommendation Bibliosanctum

ISBN: 9781784291082
ISBN-10: 1784291080
Series: The Divine Cities
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 20th April 2017
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.4  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.58
Edition Number: 1