Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Child of the Prophecy : Sevenwaters Series : Book 3 - Juliet Marillier

Child of the Prophecy

Sevenwaters Series : Book 3

By: Juliet Marillier

Paperback | 1 November 2008 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The third book in the epic and compulsively readable Sevenwaters series Child of the Prophecy is the eagerly-awaited follow-up to the winner of the Aurealis Award Son of the Shadows and the international bestseller Daughter of the Forest. Raised in an isolated cove, Fainne has been sent to live at Sevenwaters and burdened with a terrible task. She must use whatever powers she can to prevent the Fair Folk winning back the Islands, no matter what the cost. Even if it means denying herself the one she loves. But can Fainne turn her back on the people she has come to care for? And can she bring herself to rid the world of the chosen one-child of the prophecy? PRAISE FOR THE SERIES "Enormously satisfying ... enchanting, deftly told" Good Reading "There are some series so lyrical, so well-conceived, that every new book is a delight, and this describes Marillier's Sevenwaters." The Weekend West "A rousing page-turner, a heady blending of romance, magic and battle" Booklist Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.