Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Central Park West : the unmissable debut legal thriller by the former director of the FBI - James Comey

Central Park West

the unmissable debut legal thriller by the former director of the FBI

By: James Comey

Paperback | 30 May 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
'The plot goes like a train . . . vivid and compelling' Ian Rankin

One chance to crack the case. A million ways to lose.


Federal prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. She finally has a star witness whose testimony will lock the defendant away for good.

But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. While the killing of a disgraced former governor appears unconnected to the trial, the fallout from his death means a guilty verdict hangs in the balance.

Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the darker side of the city to find out how everything connects. The more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption runs. And Nora knows better than most that the truth is a fragile thing especially in court.

Drawing on James Comey's thirty years in federal law enforcement, Central Park West is a fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension and authenticity perfect for fans of John Grisham.

About the Author

James Comey was born in New York City and attended the College of William and Mary and Chicago Law School. He worked as an assistant district attorney in New York, prosecuting organised crime figures, and on terrorism cases as assistant DA in Virginia. He moved into federal law enforcement, serving as the seventh Director of the FBI from 2013 until May 9, 2017, when he was fired by President Donald Trump. Central Park West is his first novel.
Industry Reviews
'A great read. Brimming with been-there-done-that authority... James Comey knows this world like the back of his hand. And he delivers it with the addictive style of an expert storyteller.' Michael Connelly

'A masterful blend of legal thriller, police procedural and psychological drama.' Jeffery Deaver

'A gripping plot, and breathless pacing combine for a truly outstanding debut one that announces a bold new talent in the mystery genre.' Harlan Coben

'Truly outstanding . . . Grabs the reader from the opening scene and doesn't let go.' Douglas Preston

'James Comey combines his insider knowledge of every level of the justice system with a natural storytelling voice to create a winning debut. More books, please.' Alafair Burke

'Comey's experience as a New York City mob prosecutor brings plenty of credibility to this fast-paced legal drama.' Reader's Digest

'I loved this novel... It's a modern 'good guys vs the bad guys' story in which nearly all of the good 'guys' are actually strong, smart, steely women. It's a smart and satisfying read that I could not recommend more highly.' Nicolle Wallace

Other Editions and Formats

ePUB

Published: 30th May 2023

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$19.75

40%
OFF
The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Shadows of Winter Robins - Louise Wolhuter

RRP $34.99

$31.75

It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Death in the Air - Ram Murali

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Killarney : The Second Dana Gibson Mystery - Nikki Mottram
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
Killing Floor : Jack Reacher: Book 1 - Lee Child

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Fool's Gold : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
Red Dirt Country : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$17.95

46%
OFF
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Popular Searches