Add free shipping to your order with these great books
By Treason We Perish : An utterly compelling medieval historical mystery - A.J. MacKenzie

By Treason We Perish

An utterly compelling medieval historical mystery

By: A.J. MacKenzie

Paperback | 22 June 2023

At a Glance

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
One lone detective faces down a twisted medieval web of spies and intrigue.October, 1338. A great war has begun, one that will define Europe for a century.

King's Messenger Simon Merrivale returns to England in disgrace, his life barely intact, after a bid to create a pro-English state in Savoy goes disastrously wrong.

With the battle lines drawn, a new and overwhelming threat emerges.

King Edward III has assembled an uneasy alliance of European powers to enforce his claim to the throne of France. But corruption is rife both at home and abroad, emptying the king's war chest. Lack of money could cripple everything that has been built.

Enemies lie hidden amongst the ranks of friends. Wolves in sheep's clothing.

Faced with the difficult task of not only discovering the traitors but recovering his position and respect, Merrivale has a complex and potentially deadly mission at hand. For if just one conspirator escapes justice, all will fall.

A totally gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom, S. J. Parris and Andrew Taylor.

More in Historical Crime & Mysteries

The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $32.99

$29.75

10%
OFF
Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $32.99

$29.75

10%
OFF
The Cartographer's Secret - Tea Cooper

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Vanishing Point - Andrea Hotere

RRP $34.99

$18.95

46%
OFF
The Last Note of Warning : A Mystery - Katharine Schellman
Lucky - Jane Smiley

Hardcover

$47.75

Too Many Bullets : Too Many Bullets - Max Allan Collins

RRP $39.99

$31.75

21%
OFF
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

The Burial Plot - Elizabeth Macneal

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Milliner of Bendigo - Darry Fraser

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
From Hell : Master Edition - Alan Moore

RRP $81.99

$54.50

34%
OFF