1300 187 187

books like the light we lost 14 search results

More on books like the light we lost from our blog

MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE: 2016 Shortlist Announced

The Man Booker International Shortlist has been announced! Five of the authors ... It is the first appearance on a Man Booker International ... The Story of the Lost Child by Elana Ferrante The Story of the Lost Child is the ... into four narratives, The Four Books tells the story of the Great Famine, one ...

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Shortlist just announced

... and established authors around the world and we hope that everyone will ... three debut novels. Now the judges have the difficult task ... tell us? For Annie has stumbled across ‘The Improbability of Love’, a lost ... somehow improbably breaks through into the light. When four graduates from a ...

What books are on Man Booker Prize Winning Author Richard Flanagan's bookshelf?

... t keep many books here," he says. "I keep the books I'm ... reading at the moment, but I ... the crafty book nerds that we ... the crafty book nerds that we are, we thought we’d compile a list of the books ... by Graham Greene A Life Like Other People’s by Alan ...

Five books I want to read again and why.

... instinctively look toward the big pile of books I have yet ... light and air which disintegrate before my eyes. I acknowledge that the< ... when I read the book is lost to me forever, but the book itself is ... fool, he said to himself, loses his temper with other people. ...

The Man Booker Prize Longlist 2010 (A reminder)

We will soon hear who has made the Shortlist of the Man Booker Prize for ... room and the outside world Jack is five and, like We will soon hear who has made the Shortlist of the Man Booker Prize for ... all kinds of secrets into the light, until teachers and pupils alike ...

2014 Stella Prize Shortlist announced

... Stella Maria Miles Franklin, The Stella Prize celebrates Australian women's ... The prize is worth $50,000, with both fiction and nonfiction books ... one of the young leading lights of Australian writing. About the Author Anna ... of Boy, Lost here The Swan Book by Alexis Wright The new novel by ...