PxPixel

biggles books for sale

REFINE YOUR RESULTS

CURRENT FILTERS

SUBJECTS

LISTS

AVAILABILITY

PRICE

FORMATS

AUTHOR

50 Results | View 24 / All
Sort By
Sort By:
Refine / Sort 1 filter

Sort By

Sort By

Filter By

REFINE YOUR RESULTS

SUBJECTS

LISTS

PRICE

FORMATS

AUTHOR

CLOSE
  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    $24.25

    ... the wars he edited Flying and Popular Flying and became a writer for the Ministry of Defence. The First Biggles story, Biggles the Camels are Coming was published in 1932, and W. E. Johns went on to write a staggering ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    $24.25

    ... into a grim-looking courtyard. Across this it proceeded, and came to a halt against a wall on the far side. Biggles glanced at the sky. It was just turning pink with the first flush of dawn. 'If Ginger is going to do ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    $24.25

    ... War, Peter and his friend manage to enlist and soon find themselves in 266 Squadron under the command of Biggles. Will Biggles rumble the boys' wild plans before they take flight? And if he does, will he come to their ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    $24.40

    ... the wars he edited Flying and Popular Flying and became a writer for the Ministry of Defence. The First Biggles story, Biggles the Camels are Coming was published in 1932, and W. E. Johns went on to write a staggering ...

  • Related results for Biggles Books For Sale

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $28.50
    3%
    OFF

    ... Crown , and no help for miles across Antarctica's vast silence... Wrap up warm for a classic Biggles adventure to the frozen continent of Antarctica. Author: Captain W. E. Johns. Format: Hardcover Fiction Books Action & ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $23.25
    21%
    OFF

    ... enemy hands, he has hidden it somewhere near the downed plane. The research cannot fall into enemy hands, and Biggles is ordered to retrieve it at all costs. But the Russians have found out about the research as well ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $21.80
    28%
    OFF

    ... for one feature: a natural sea cave, unknown to the Germans, large enough to house several aircraft. Biggles' orders: wreak havoc on German forces for as long as possible without compromising the location of the secret ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $28.50
    3%
    OFF

    ... and his cronies. But when they arrive, Wilks is nowhere to be found, and Biggles gets an unfriendly reception... A classic Biggles adventure, perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy. Author: Captain W. E ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $28.50
    3%
    OFF

    ... and make it back to Blighty. Little do they know that their old nemesis, Erich von Stalhein, is in play... Biggles lands with a bang in this pre-WW2 adventure, perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy. Author ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    RRP $29.99
    $25.90
    14%
    OFF

    ... . But there's very little to go on: the submarine sinks all the ships it preys upon, leaving no survivors. And Biggles & Co. have a hunting ground of a million square miles of air and ocean... Will they find the renegade ...

  • in stock | Ships Next Day
    $29.25

    ... last of the Bennachie colonists. Along the way you'll also meet Spiders from Mars, Mad Jack Byron, Biggles, George Bradshaw and Storm Frank. The Little History of Aberdeenshire is guaranteed to enthral both residents and ...

  • preorder | Ships Next Day
    RRP $26.99
    $22.95
    15%
    OFF

    ... Andrew Pettegree traces the surprising ways in which written culture - from travel guides and scientific papers to Biggles and Anne Frank - has shaped, and been shaped, by the vast conflicts of the modern age. From ...

  • preorder | Ships Next Day
    $32.16

    ... of the Civil Service billeted in the village had been a little too curious about everybody and everything in Little Biggling, and there was a terrible price to pay. Inspector Cam found that he wasn't getting much help in ...