Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Blood and Fireflies : An absolutely enthralling historical mystery - B. M. Howard

Blood and Fireflies

An absolutely enthralling historical mystery

By: B. M. Howard

Paperback | 23 February 2023

At a Glance

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A dark murder. A secret brought to light...

June, 1797. From his headquarters at the Villa Mombello near Milan, the French revolutionary army's young general, one Napoleon Bonaparte, dictates peace terms to Europe's monarchies with breath-taking ease and arrogance.

But when a series of malicious events at Mombello threaten to set Italy ablaze once again, and talk of a ghoul stalking in the night committing atrocities spreads like wildfire among the assembled guests, Napoleon forces failed magistrate Felix Gracchus out of retirement to solve the puzzling murders.

Gracchus's unwilling escort in this military world is ambitious but underachieving young cavalry officer Dermide Vanderville. Aided by Napoleon's unruly tomboy sister Paolette, they set about unravelling the twisted skeins of intrigue and terrible secrets clogging the mansion's shadowy corridors.

A rich and compelling debut historical mystery set around Napoleon Bonaparte's conquests, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Paul Doherty and Ellis Peters.

Praise for Blood and Fireflies

'A fantastic read. I recommend it unreservedly. You will probably end up reading it in one fell swoop' Paul Doherty

More in Historical Crime & Mysteries

Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
The Vanishing Point - Andrea Hotere

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

Ashes in the Snow - Oriana Ramunno

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Dark Side of the Harbour - Jennifer Bacia

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
The Fiction Writer - Jillian Cantor

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Dr Jekyll & Mr Seek - Anthony O'Neill

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $24.99

$19.95

20%
OFF
The Woman Who Knew Too Little - Olivia Wearne

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Milliner of Bendigo - Darry Fraser

RRP $32.99

$30.25

By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
A Bitter Remedy : A totally compelling historical mystery - Alis Hawkins
Satellite Sam Volume 3 : SATELLITE SAM TP - Matt Fraction

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$22.75

16%
OFF
None So Blind : The Teifi Valley Coroner Series - Alis Hawkins
The Brightest Star - Emma Harcourt

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Popular Searches