See the 2019 Voss Literary Prize longlist

by |October 9, 2019
Voss Literary Prize - Header Banner

The 2019 Voss Literary Prize longlist was announced yesterday, with authors such as Trent Dalton, Tim Winton and Melissa Lucashenko all scoring a nomination.

Launched in 2014 and dedicated to the memory of the late historian Vivian Robert Le Vaux Voss (1930-1963), the prize rewards the best novel from the previous year, with past winners including Leah Kaminsky (The Waiting Room) and Bram Presser (The Book of Dirt).

The Voss Literary Prize is judged by the Australian University Heads of English, the peak Australian body for tertiary English study.

The shortlist will be announced in November – see the full longlist below!

2019 Voss Literary Prize Longlist - Skinny Banner

Congratulations to all of the Voss Literary Prize longlistees!

Shop the longlist

No comments Share:

About the Contributor

Olivia Fricot is the Editor of the Booktopian Blog. After finishing a soul-crushing law degree, she decided that life was much better with one's nose in a book and quickly defected to the world of Austen and Woolf. You can usually find her reading (obviously), baking, writing questionable tweets, and completing a Master's degree in English literature. Just don't ask about her thesis. Olivia is on Twitter and Instagram @livfricot - follow at your own risk.

Follow Olivia: Twitter


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *