See the Ned Kelly Awards Longlist for 2019!

by |July 26, 2019
Ned Kelly Awards

It’s a big week for literary awards – the Ned Kelly Awards longlist for 2019 has been revealed!

The Australian Crime Writers Association recently unveiled its list of the best crime fiction and true crime published over the last year, and it’s a testament to the richness of Australian crime-writing talent that makes our books the envy of the world.

Robert Goodman, ACWA’s Deputy Chair, said,

“This year’s longlists for the Ned Kelly Awards is indicative of the diversity and breadth of the Australian crime-writing scene. In 2019, we’ve received the largest number of entries ever in the Award’s twenty-three year history. We’re looking forward to this year’s Neds taking place for the first time in Sydney and in conjunction with the BAD Sydney Crime Writers Festival.”

Booktopia is a proud sponsor of the Ned Kelly Awards and we’re so excited about this longlist – scroll down to check out all of the nominated books!

Best First Fiction

Ned Kelly Awards - 1

Best Crime

Ned Kelly Awards - 2

Best True Crime

Ned Kelly Awards - 3

The Ned Kelly Awards will be held in Sydney on Friday September 6, as part of the BAD Sydney Crime Writers Festival – get your tickets to the ceremony here!

No comments Share:

About the Contributor

Olivia Fricot is the Editor of the Booktopian Blog. After finishing a soul-crushing law degree, she decided that life was much better with one's nose in a book and quickly defected to the world of Austen and Woolf. You can usually find her reading (obviously), baking, writing questionable tweets, and completing a Master's degree in English literature. Just don't ask about her thesis. Olivia is on Twitter and Instagram @livfricot - follow at your own risk.

Follow Olivia: Twitter


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *