The Voss Literary Prize: Longlist Announced

by |September 17, 2018

The 2018 longlist for The Voss Literary Prize has been announced!

The Voss Literary Prize is an award dedicated to the memory of Vivian Robert de Vaux Voss – historian and lover of literature from Emu Park in Central Queensland who studied History and Latin at the University of Sydney and modern languages at the University of Rome.

His will stipulated that a literary award be established to reward the best novel from the previous year. The executors of the estate have appointed the Australian University Heads of English, the peak body for the study of English at Australian Universities, to oversee and judge the award. The award for the best novel from 2017 will be announced in November 2018.

Here are the titles longlisted for the Voss Literary Award this year:

2018 Voss Literary Award Longlist

Felicity Castagna, No More Boats

Michelle De Kretser, The Life to Come

Richard Flanagan, First Person

Eva Hornung, The Last Garden

Sofie Laguna, The Choke

Catherine McKinnon, Storyland

Gerald Murnane, Border Districts

Bram Presser, The Book of Dirt

Jane Rawson, From the Wreck

Pip Smith, Half Wild

Click here to for more information about the 2018 Voss Literary Prize longlist

No comments Share:

About the Contributor

Sarah McDuling is Booktopia's Senior Content Producer and Editor of The Booktopian Blog. She has been in the bookselling game for almost a decade and a dedicated booklover since birth (potentially longer). At her happiest when reading a book, Sarah also enjoys talking/writing/tweeting about books. In her spare time, she often likes to buy a lot of books and take photographs of books. You can follow her on Twitter and Instragram @sarahmcduling

Follow Sarah: Twitter


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *