REVIEW: Rebound by Aga Lesiewicz

by |January 25, 2016

reboundReview by Sarah McDuling

Rebound is one of those super sneaky page-turners – the kind of book where you’re certain you’re going to put it down when you get to the end of the chapter, but then something happens that makes you want to keep reading. And so you read another chapter. And another, and another…

Packed full of red-herrings, surprise plot twists and complex characters with questionable morals, this tightly written psychological thriller is a sure bet to be one of the most popular crime reads of the year, not to mention an excellent choice for book clubs.

Protagonist Anna is a dynamic and very compelling main character. Recently single and enjoying her independence, she makes an impulsive decision that leads to an encounter with a strange man… and suddenly her life is drastically and irrevocably changed.

An engrossing debut from an impressive new talent, Rebound is the perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chelsea Cain and Mary Kubica.

Learn more about Rebound here!


Rebound

by Aga Lesiewicz

reboundLife is good for Anna Wright. She’s a successful media executive working for one of the UK’s largest TV corporations. She’s got a great boyfriend, some close friends and a lovely home. She adores her dog, Wispa, and she loves to run to help her de-stress.

But Anna’s perfect life starts to crumble from the moment when, out jogging on the Heath one day, she meets a handsome stranger. She takes a route into unfamiliar territory, and then she has to face the consequences.

There’s a dark, growing creepiness as the atmosphere becomes unsettled and, as Anna’s professional life becomes increasingly pressured and poisonous, her obsession with the intriguing stranger intensifies.

Learn more about Rebound here!

No comments Share:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmail

About the Contributor

Sarah is the Editor of The Booktopian Blog and Senior Content Producer at Booktopia, where she enjoys unleashing the full capacity of her bookish obsession. She enjoys sword-fighting, time-travel, rare jewel collecting and competitive yodeling. She also leads a very rich fantasy life. An avid reader and book reviewer, Sarah is filled with boundless enthusiasm for the written word! She also has a slight tendency to overuse exclamation points!!!!!

Follow Sarah: Twitter

Comments

No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *