Caroline Baum a finalist for the 2015 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship

by |January 12, 2015

Caroline-BaumBooktopia’s Editorial Director Caroline Baum has been named a finalist for the 2015 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship, awarded annually to an Australian writer for a proposed biographical work.

The Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship was established in 2011 to encourage Australian authors to attain a high standard of biography writing and to commemorate the life, ideas and writing of Hazel Rowley, who died in 2011.

Foreign Soil author Maxine Beneba Clarke won the 2014 Fellowship for her memoir The Hate Race, to be published later this year.

The winner of the fellowship, worth $10,000, will be announced at an event at Adelaide Writers’ Week on 4 March.

Click here to see Caroline’s favourite books of 2014


No comments Share:

About the Contributor

Andrew Cattanach is a regular contributor to The Booktopia Blog. He has been shortlisted for The Age Short Story Prize and was named a finalist for the 2015 Young Bookseller of the Year Award. He enjoys reading, writing and sleeping, though finds it difficult to do them all at once.

Follow Andrew: Twitter


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *