Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Black Boy White School - Brian F. Walker

Black Boy White School

By: Brian F. Walker

eBook | 17 January 2024

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

In a hard-hitting novel about fitting in—or not—Anthony “Ant” Jones gets transported from his East Cleveland hood to an almost all-white prep school and has to figure out where he belongs...before he loses himself entirely. Black Boy White School is a memorable debut that will appeal to fans of Walter Dean Myers and Sherman Alexie.

Anthony has never been outside his rough neighborhood when he receives a scholarship to Belton Academy, an elite prep school in Maine. But at Belton things are far from perfect. Everyone calls him “Tony,” assumes he’s from Brooklyn, expects him to play basketball, and yet acts shocked when he fights back.

As Anthony tries to adapt to a world that will never fully accept him, he’s in for a rude awakening: Home is becoming a place where he no longer belongs.

In debut author Brian F. Walker’s honest and dynamic novel about staying true to yourself, Anthony might find a way to survive at Belton, but what will it cost him?

on

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

eBOOK

RRP $12.99

$10.99

15%
OFF
Guardian - Julius Lester

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Serendipity Market - Penny Blubaugh

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Cruisin' : A Short Story - Sarah Mlynowski

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Sometimes You See It Coming : A Novel - Kevin Baker

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Hornito : My Lie Life - Mike Albo

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Once Dead, Twice Shy : A Novel - Kim Harrison

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Chanda's Wars : A Novel - Allan Stratton

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Perv : A Love Story - Jerry Stahl

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
Futureproof : A Novel - N. Frank Daniels

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
The Best People in the World : A Novel - Justin Tussing

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Borderline - Allan Stratton

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
A Golden Web - Barbara Quick

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Queen of Palmyra : A Novel - Minrose Gwin

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Suspension : A Novel - Robert Westfield

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Romeo & Juliet & Vampires - William Shakespeare

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Tree Girl : A Novel - Ben Mikaelsen

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Blood & Flowers - Penny Blubaugh

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Black Boy White School - Brian F. Walker

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Ashes to Ashes - Melissa Walker

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Don't Look Now : Don't Turn Around - Michelle Gagnon

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Don't Let Go : Don't Turn Around - Michelle Gagnon

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF