Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Beyond the Crushing Waves : Large Print Edition - Lilly Mirren

Beyond the Crushing Waves

Large Print Edition

By: Lilly Mirren

Paperback | 12 October 2021

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Two generations face heartbreak and injustice in this poignant and emotional novel inspired by true events.


Mary Roberts is a poor gutter child living in a council flat in 1950's London. When she and her sister are left at an orphanage by their mother, they don't think their lives can get any worse.


Harry Evans is an orphan who finds himself, with Mary and her sister, on board a ship bound for Australia. They're sent to a farm school for children, where abuse and neglect are rife. A journey that will change their lives forever, and from which they'll never return.


Married to her dream man, and with a baby on the way, Dr Mia Sato's life is in perfect order. When her beloved grandmother has a fall, the photograph clutched in her hand prompts Mia to ask questions her grandmother isn't willing to answer. When she cries out a confession that rocks Mia to her core, it leads to a shocking discovery of a past filled with lies, broken families and forced child migration.


Based on one of Britain's most secret and shameful real-life scandals in which over 100,000 British children were forcibly deported to Canada, South Africa, and Australia over several decades. Lilly Mirren's heartbreaking, captivating and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us that no matter where the journey leads us, our heart will always find its way home to those we love.


For readers of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdad Sings.

From the USA Today Bestselling author of The Waratah Inn series.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Historical Fiction

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Mary I : Queen of Sorrows - Alison Weir

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Imperial Harvest - Bruce Pascoe

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Tattooist of Auschwitz - Heather Morris

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Pemulwuy : The Rainbow Warrior - Eric Willmot

RRP $34.99

$27.95

20%
OFF
Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
The Bass Rock : Winner of the 2021 Stella Prize - Evie Wyld
The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

The Escapades of Tribulation Johnson - Karen Brooks

RRP $32.99

$30.25

At The Foot Of The Cherry Tree - Alli Parker

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard - Natasha Lester

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Vanishing Point - Andrea Hotere

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Maya's Dance - Helen Signy

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Sea Captain's Wife - Jackie French

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Hidden Storyteller : A Novel - Mandy Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

This product is categorised by