Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Beast in Show - Anna Staniszewski

Beast in Show

By: Anna Staniszewski, Joanie Stone (Illustrator)

Hardcover | 27 April 2021

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

When Julia heard about the dog show, she was thrilled. Huxley may have seemed like an ordinary dog, but Julia knew he was a winner. Huxley can run. He can jump. He can even do a triple back flip!

But the competition is fierce, and soon other kids are stealing the spotlight with their fire-breathing, levitating extraterrestrial pets. What will it take to win Best in Show?

This heartfelt, hilarious picture book celebrates the value of losing gracefully as well as the bond between children and their loving pets-from robot cats to glittery dragons, glowing aliens, handsome unicorns, and precious dogs. For fans of Elise Parsley’s Neck & Neck and Can I Be Your Dog? by Troy Cummings.

About the Authors

Anna Staniszewski is the author of many books for children and young readers, including Dogosaurus Rex, Power Down, Little Robot, My Very UnFairy Tale Life and The Dirt Diary. She lives outside of Boston, Massachusetts. annastan.com

Joanie Stone spends her days painting in her light filled studio in the country, surrounded by nature. She was born and raised in Virginia, where she still lives today, with her husband and young daughter.

More in Picture Storybooks

The Sea in Me - Cody Simpson

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Emma Memma Little Library : 4 board books in 1 - Emma Memma
I Talk Like a River - Jordan Scott

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The Velvet Messenger : Young Queens : Book 2 - Megan Hess
The Daring Tale of Gloria the Great - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Anzac Ted : 10th Anniversary Edition - Belinda Landsberry

RRP $29.99

$27.90

Bluey : BBQ - Bluey

Board Book

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Claris: The Secret Crown : The Chicest Mouse in Paris - Megan Hess
The Story of Growl - Judy Horacek

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $18.99

$14.95

21%
OFF
Stolen Girl - Trina Saffioti

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Bluey: Treasury : 6 stories in 1 - Bluey

RRP $19.99

$18.95

A Most Mysterious Manor : Young Queens : Book 1 - Megan Hess
Sorry Sorry - Anne; Pitt, Mardi Kerr

Hardcover

RRP $29.99

$28.50

The Crayons Love Our Planet : The Crayons - Drew Daywalt
Mama Bear and Me - Sophie Beer

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Wild About Mums - Philip Bunting

Board Book

RRP $19.99

$18.95

We're Going on a Bear Hunt : We're Going on a Bear Hunt - Michael Rosen
In the Rockpool : Little Worlds - Andrea Rowe

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Gracie the Princess Pony - Kate Waterhouse

RRP $19.99

$18.95

My Dad, the Secret Superhero - Carly Moone

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Gorgeously Me! - Jonathan Van Ness

RRP $19.99

$18.95