+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Bad Blood - E.O. Chirovici

Hardcover

Published: 25th July 2018
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $29.99
$23.75
21%
OFF
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 12th July 2018
Format: ePUB
RRP $10.95
$10.25

Other Available Formats (Hide)

International bestseller E.O. Chirovici returns with a dark and compelling story of murder, memory and how we never know who we truly are.

You can't trust your own memories.

You can't trust other people's.

So how do you know what really happened that night?

One rainy night in New York, psychologist James Cobb gives a talk on the art of recovering lost memories. Afterwards, he's approached by a stranger: a dying man who, forty years ago, woke up in a hotel room with a murdered woman, and no memory at all of what happened. Now, he needs to know whether he was an innocent bystander - or a killer.

Intrigued, James begins to unpick the tangled threads of this decades-old mystery. But everyone involved has a different story to tell, and every fact he uncovers has another interpretation. As his interest becomes an obsession, and secrets from his own past start to surface, he begins to suspect that someone has buried the truth deep enough to hide it forever.

For fans of Joel Dicker, Peter Swanson and SJ Watson, Bad Blood tells a gripping story of memory, motives, and how little we really know about ourselves.

About the Author

E.O. Chirovici has had a prestigious and varied career in the Romanian media and has also published novels and short stories in his native language. His first book in the English language, The Book of Mirrors, was published in January 2017. He lives in Brussels with his wife.

Reads like an intricate conjuring trick ... highly entertaining * Daily Telegraph *
A corkscrewing, fascinating, beautifully eloquent crime mystery... E. O. Chirovici writes with a provocative, thoughtful and undeniably elegant pen. I loved where this book took me, how it made me think. Bad Blood is compelling, unusual, and full of surprises which left a searing imprint on my mind, and so I thoroughly recommend this fabulous read. -- Liz Robinson * LoveReading *

ISBN: 9781788160636
ISBN-10: 1788160630
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 25th July 2018
Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.6 x 13.5  x 2.7
Weight (kg): 0.42