+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Avenged : Ruined Series: Book 2 - Amy Tintera

Avenged

Ruined Series: Book 2

Paperback

Published: 26th April 2017
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
RRP $16.99
$14.25
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 26th April 2017
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: ePUB
RRP $17.00
$13.75
19%
OFF

Prince Casimir has taken the throne in Lera and Emelina is back in Ruina, but brokering peace between the two warring kingdoms might mean betraying her family in this outstanding YA high fantasy sequel to Ruined, suitable for fans of Sarah J Maas.

A war that will fuel her. A bond that will destroy her.

Emelina Flores has come home to Ruina. After rescuing her sister Olivia from imprisonment in rival kingdom Lera, Em and Olivia together have devised a plan that will rebuild Ruina to its former glory.

But just because Em and Olivia are out of Lera doesn't mean they are safe. Their actions over the past year have had consequences, and they are now targets of retaliation. Olivia will destroy everyone who acts against Ruina, but Em isn't as sure.

Ever since Em posed as Prince Casimir's betrothed in Lera, she's started to see another side to this war. Lera may have destroyed the Ruined for decades, but Em knows that Cas is different. And now that he's taken the throne, Em believes a truce is within reach. But Olivia suspects that Em's romantic feelings for Cas are just colouring her judgement.

Em is determined to bring peace to her home. But when winning the war could mean betraying her family, Em faces an impossible choice between loyalty and love. Em must stay one step ahead of her enemies--and her blood--before she's the next victim in this battle for sovereignty.

Review by Sarah McDuling

I’ve been so looking forward to Avenged, the sequel to Ruined, especially given the way things ended in the first book. Can you say dramatic cliffhanger?

Avenged sees our indomitable heroine, Emelina Flores, returning home to the kingdom of Ruina after rescuing her very powerful (and super crazy) sister Olivia from imprisonment. Meanwhile, Cas is now ruling Lera… but how long will he be able to hold the throne?

This is a fantastic sequel which ramps everything up to a whole new level. This book is packed full of intrigue, drama, plotting and adventure. New alliances are forged and old loyalties are tested as both familial and romantic bonds are strained to breaking point. Ruined was a promising beginning to a new series, and now in Avenged that promise is delivered. I can’t wait to to find out what happens next!

This is a perfect read for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard and anyone who likes fantasy, adventure and romance.

About the Author

Amy Tintera is the author of the Reboot and Ruined series. She has degrees in journalism and film and can usually be found staring into space, dreaming up ways to make her characters run for their lives. She lives in Austin, Texas.

ISBN: 9781760290658
ISBN-10: 1760290653
Series: RUINED
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 26th April 2017
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8