+612 9045 4394
Anne of Green Gables  : Anne of Green Gables Novels - L. M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables Novels

Paperback Published: 28th February 2014
ISBN: 9781402288944
Number Of Pages: 333
For Ages: 5+ years old

Share This Book:
Ships in 15 business days

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

Anne of Green Gables has remained an enduring classic around the world, selling tens of millions of copies in more than 20 languages. We are pleased to present a new look to this beloved series, sure to inspire and renew generations of “kindred spirits.”

Originally published in 1908, Anne of Green Gables remains one of the most beloved heroines of all time. This beautiful new edition contains an exclusive Introduction from L.M. Montgomery’s granddaughter that reminds us beauty can be found anywhere... with the right amount of imagination.

As an orphan, Anne-with an e- Shirley has never quite known where she fits in. But as soon as she arrives at Green Gables, she feels sure she has found home at last. She's certainly not what the Cuthberts expected a skinny girl with decidedly red hair and a temper to match. Anne longs to fit in she’ll do anything to be able to stay. But it’s precisely her knack for falling into trouble, speaking her mind, and grand “scope for imagination” that make her absolutely unforgettable.

ISBN: 9781402288944
ISBN-10: 1402288948
Series: Anne of Green Gables Novels
Audience: Children
For Ages: 5+ years old
For Grades: 5 - 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 333
Published: 28th February 2014
Publisher: FIR PUB
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.83 x 13.72  x 2.54
Weight (kg): 0.39

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book

Lucy Maud Montgomery

About the Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery, publicly known as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success. The central character, Anne, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following.[1] The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set on Prince Edward Island, Canada, and places in the Canadian province became literary landmarks.

Visit Lucy Maud Montgomery's Booktopia Author Page