Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Angel on the Square : The Russian Saga - Gloria Whelan

Angel on the Square

By: Gloria Whelan

eBook | 18 August 2023

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

From the author of the National Book Award-winning novel Homeless Bird comes “an absorbing saga”* about a young heroine coming of age in the tumultuous years leading up to the Russian revolution.

Gripping, accessible historical fiction that's perfect for schools and classrooms, as well as for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein.

In the fall of 1914, safe behind palace walls, Katya Ivanova sees St. Petersburg as a magical place.

The daughter of a lady in waiting to the Empress, Katya spends all her time with the Grand Duchesses, and the royal family feels like her own. But outside the palace, a terrible war is sweeping through Europe, and Russia is beginning to crumble under the weight of a growing revolution.

Now, as Katya’s once-certain future begins to dissolve, she must seek to understand what is happening to her beloved country and, for the first time in her life, take charge of her own destiny.

With her trademark lyricism, spare prose, and strong young heroine, award-winning author Gloria Whelan has again taken a chapter from history and transformed it into  compelling historical fiction.

*Kirkus

on

More in Historical Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Rumors : A Luxe Novel - Anna Godbersen

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Wind Rider - Susan Williams

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Angel on the Square : The Russian Saga - Gloria Whelan

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
A Golden Web - Barbara Quick

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Weedflower - Cynthia Kadohata

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
The Year of Miss Agnes - Kirkpatrick Hill

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
A Proud Taste for Scarlet and Miniver - E. L. Konigsburg

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Caddie Woodlawn's Family - Carol Ryrie Brink

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Homefront - Doris Gwaltney

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Freedom Train - Evelyn Coleman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
My Brother Abe : Sally Lincoln's Story - Harry Mazer

eBOOK

Moonshiner's Son - Carolyn Reeder

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Betsy and the Emperor : A Novel - Staton Rabin

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Semiprecious - D. Anne Love

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Flying South - Laura Malone Elliott

eBOOK

RRP $10.99

$9.99

Betsy-Tacy and Tib : Betsy-Tacy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF