+612 9045 4394
After Number 10 : Former Prime Ministers in British Politics - Kevin Theakston

After Number 10

Former Prime Ministers in British Politics

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

Other Available Editions (Hide)

Having lost an election, been thrown out by their party, or retired on grounds of ill-health, what do former British prime ministers do? In the first book to look at the lives, political roles and influence of former prime ministers, Theakston analyzes all the former prime ministers from Walpole in the 18th century to Blair today.

'This is a most fascinating, superbly readable book.' - Journal of Liberal History

Acknowledgementsp. viii
Introductionp. 1
Walpole to Shelburnep. 14
Addington to Melbournep. 42
Peel to Roseberyp. 74
Salisbury to Asquithp. 107
Lloyd George to Chamberlainp. 126
Attlee to Douglas-Homep. 149
Heath to Callaghanp. 176
Thatcher to Blairp. 197
Comparative Perspectivesp. 226
Notesp. 238
Indexp. 263
Table of Contents provided by Ingram. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780230202184
ISBN-10: 0230202187
Series: Understanding Governance
Audience: Professional
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 269
Published: 7th May 2010
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 14.61  x 2.54
Weight (kg): 0.45
Edition Number: 1