Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Across Mountains, Land and Sea : One Boy s Extraordinary Journey - Arman Azadi

Across Mountains, Land and Sea

One Boy s Extraordinary Journey

By: Arman Azadi

Paperback | 30 April 2024 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Arman is just a boy when he is forced to leave his home and embark on the most extraordinary journey.

Separated from family and friends, he travels across mountains, land and sea to find refuge. After encountering bandits, war and wolves, and surviving a hazardous boat crossing, he arrives at Dover, clinging to the underside of a lorry.

Little did he know, his journey had just begun.

Unable to speak English, Arman battles loneliness, despair and the reawakening of his traumas in this new strange place. Memories of his family haunt him. The dark clouds almost consume him. And still he persists, step-by-step.

What follows is a struggle for self-understanding, and the great strength it takes to overcome the trauma we carry. Running through is the long journey to find peace, and how education is the most powerful tool to seeing one's life through new eyes.

This is the unforgettable, heartfelt and transformative story, from a child who deserved to live in safety, not flee in fear. Arman's is a powerful new voice you won't forget and Across Mountains, Land and Sea the perfect book for fans of I Am Malala, Educated and Butterfly.

About the Author

Arman Azadi was born in Afghanistan and moved to the UK in 2001. He entered school for the first time that year at the age of fourteen and, a decade later, graduated with a master's degree in Political Theory from the London School of Economics and Political Science. Arman has dedicated himself to serving humanity and has worked with charities, local authorities, and the United Nations to help relieve the suffering of vulnerable people, particularly children and young people affected by wars and conflicts worldwide.

ARMAN AZADI means hope and freedom is a pseudonym used to ensure the safety of the author's family in Afghanistan.

More in Autobiographies

The Uncaged Sky : My 804 days in an Iranian prison - Kylie Moore-Gilbert
Paul Bangay : A life in garden design - Paul Bangay

RRP $79.99

$47.95

40%
OFF
Power of Balance : A Life of Changemaking - Kerryn Phelps

RRP $49.99

$34.75

30%
OFF
Corpus in Extremis : A memoir - Loretta Smith

RRP $32.95

$29.50

10%
OFF
The Last of the Nomads - W J Peasley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Ask Jules : Love yourself and live your dream - Jules Robinson

RRP $29.99

$21.50

28%
OFF
The Diary of a Young Girl : 70th Anniversary Edition - Anne Frank
My Own Words - Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$26.40

25%
OFF
The Year of Magical Thinking - Joan Didion

RRP $24.99

$19.50

22%
OFF
Kitchen Confidential : Insider's Edition - Anthony Bourdain

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Cordially Invited - Zoe Sugg

RRP $39.99

$14.95

63%
OFF
The Happiest Refugee : My Journey from Tragedy to Comedy - Anh Do
The Stories We Tell : Every Piece of Your Story Matters - Joanna Gaines