+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
A Work in Progress : A Memoir - Connor Franta

A Work in Progress

A Memoir

Paperback Published: 21st April 2015
ISBN: 9781476791616
Number Of Pages: 224

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $24.99
$19.95
20%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

From YouTube star vlogger Connor Franta comes an illustrated book that grows out of his massive social media outreach--filled with annotated postcards, notes, texts, tweets, journal entries, emails, and letters that chart his coming of age.

The front of the postcards feature his photos, both of himself and the things that inspire him, with the back answering questions from fans or relating anecdotes about the things that drive and influence him. Read from start to finish, the book tells a coherent narrative about coming-of-age and becoming an adult. From bullying to dating to leaving home, this is an inspirational book for fans aged 12-18 who are growing up and establishing their individuality.

The various modes of communication in the book also reflect changes in Connor's own use of technology over the last several years.

A cross between an essay collection and a coming-of-age memoir, the book is divided into sections, with each section beginning with a short introduction about what's affected Connor growing up. For example, a section on family begins with a short piece on Connor's family and what he's learned from them.

About the Author

Connor Franta is an Internet sensation and global trendsetter, with millions of followers on YouTube and many other social media platforms. He is the founder of Common Culture Coffee and works closely with The Thirst Project, a charity that provides clean drinking water in Africa, for which he raised over $230,000 in thirty days. He also curates music from up-and-coming bands for his Common Culture compilation albums. This is his first book. To learn more, visit: YouTube.com/ConnorFranta and Twitter.com/ConnorFranta.

WRITE A REVIEW

Fantastic Read!

5

Wonderfully enjoyable and inspiration read - perfect for fans of YouTube and Connor Franta

Southern Riverina, AU

true

Best Book!

5

I absolutely love this book, I have read it 3 times now!

Gold Coast

true

Absolutely brilliant!

5

I loved this book, it was great

Brisbane

true

I will never stop loving this!

5

This book is one of the best books I have ever read... Connor franta needs more books out!! It's interesting going back to connors childhood and listening to advise.. All round it's amazing book.

Brisbane, Australia

true

A Work in Progress

5.0 4

100.0

ISBN: 9781476791616
ISBN-10: 1476791619
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 224
Published: 21st April 2015
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.2 x 14.0  x 1.7
Weight (kg): 0.38
Edition Type: Annotated