+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
A Work in Progress : A Memoir - Connor Franta

A Work in Progress

A Memoir

Paperback

Published: 21st April 2015
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $24.99
$17.25
31%
OFF
if ordered within

From YouTube star vlogger Connor Franta comes an illustrated book that grows out of his massive social media outreach--filled with annotated postcards, notes, texts, tweets, journal entries, emails, and letters that chart his coming of age.

The front of the postcards feature his photos, both of himself and the things that inspire him, with the back answering questions from fans or relating anecdotes about the things that drive and influence him. Read from start to finish, the book tells a coherent narrative about coming-of-age and becoming an adult. From bullying to dating to leaving home, this is an inspirational book for fans aged 12-18 who are growing up and establishing their individuality.

The various modes of communication in the book also reflect changes in Connor's own use of technology over the last several years.

A cross between an essay collection and a coming-of-age memoir, the book is divided into sections, with each section beginning with a short introduction about what's affected Connor growing up. For example, a section on family begins with a short piece on Connor's family and what he's learned from them.

About the Author

Connor Franta is an Internet sensation and global trendsetter, with millions of followers on YouTube and many other social media platforms. He is the founder of Common Culture Coffee and works closely with The Thirst Project, a charity that provides clean drinking water in Africa, for which he raised over $230,000 in thirty days. He also curates music from up-and-coming bands for his Common Culture compilation albums. This is his first book. To learn more, visit: YouTube.com/ConnorFranta and Twitter.com/ConnorFranta.

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
A Work in Progress
 
5.0

(based on 4 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Deserves multiple readings (4)
  • Easy to understand (4)
  • Informative (4)
  • Inspirational (4)
  • Relevant (4)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Gift (4)
  • Younger readers (3)

Reviewed by 4 customers

Displaying reviews 1-4

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Fantastic Read!

By 

from Southern Riverina, AU

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Easy To Understand
  • Informative
  • Inspirational
  • Relevant
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Fans Of Connor Franta
    • Gift
    • Older Readers
    • Younger Readers
    • Youtube Fans

    Comments about A Work in Progress:

    Wonderfully enjoyable and inspiration read - perfect for fans of YouTube and Connor Franta

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Best Book!

    By 

    from Gold Coast

    About Me Casual Reader

    Pros

    • Deserves Multiple Readings
    • Easy To Understand
    • Informative
    • Inspirational
    • Relevant
    • Well Written

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Gift
      • Younger Readers

      Comments about A Work in Progress:

      I absolutely love this book, I have read it 3 times now!

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Absolutely brilliant!

      By 

      from Brisbane

      About Me Everyday Reader

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Deserves Multiple Readings
      • Easy To Understand
      • Informative
      • Inspirational
      • Relevant
      • Well Written

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Gift

        Comments about A Work in Progress:

        I loved this book, it was great

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        I will never stop loving this!

        By 

        from Brisbane, Australia

        About Me Bookworm

        Pros

        • Deserves Multiple Readings
        • Easy To Understand
        • Informative
        • Inspirational
        • Relevant
        • Well Written

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Gift
          • Older Readers
          • Travel Reading
          • Younger Readers

          Comments about A Work in Progress:

          This book is one of the best books I have ever read... Connor franta needs more books out!!
          It's interesting going back to connors childhood and listening to advise..
          All round it's amazing book.

          Displaying reviews 1-4

          Back to top

          ISBN: 9781476791616
          ISBN-10: 1476791619
          Audience: General
          Format: Paperback
          Language: English
          Number Of Pages: 224
          Published: 21st April 2015
          Publisher: Simon & Schuster
          Country of Publication: US
          Dimensions (cm): 21.4 x 13.9  x 1.4
          Weight (kg): 0.33
          Edition Type: Annotated