A Thousand Wasted Sundays : A hilarious and heartfelt memoir about partying, parenting and sobriety - Victoria Vanstone

A Thousand Wasted Sundays

A hilarious and heartfelt memoir about partying, parenting and sobriety

By: Victoria Vanstone

Paperback | 30 January 2024

At a Glance

EOFY Sale

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$24.25

31%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A party girl with a socially acceptable binge-drinking habit swaps glitter boobs for mum shorts in this hilarious and heartfelt memoir.

Victoria Vanstone grew up in 1980s England in a happy home full of laughter, booze and a disturbing amount of fancy-dress parties. From her youthful days downing cheap wine at the local park to dodging disastrous relationships and a messy run-in with a firework, her reliable mate alcohol was never far from reach.

Eventually, Victoria found herself in Australia with a husband and a child on the way. After sobering up for her first pregnancy, becoming a boring, bottom-wiping, cleaning machine meant she soon returned to her binge-drinking ways, and had to grapple anew with the habits and beliefs that had gone unchecked since childhood.

Can a party girl put down the pint glass for good?

Incredibly funny and highly relatable, A Thousand Wasted Sundays is for anyone that has ever had a close encounter of the drinking kind. For fans of Rosie Waterland, Judith Lucy, Dolly Alderton and Adam Kay.

About the Author

Victoria Vanstone is the host of Sober Awkward, a popular comedy podcast that tracks two former party animals as they navigate life without booze.

Victoria started writing on the day she gave up alcohol and became a renowned over-sharer on her blog drunkmummysobermummy.com. The reformed 'party girl' is now on a mission to help others stuck in a pattern of normalised social binge drinking. Originally from Reading in the UK, Victoria now lives on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland with her brood of uncontrollable children, a rather confused dog, and a very patient husband.

More in Biographies

Ask Jules : Love yourself and live your dream - Jules Robinson

RRP $29.99

$22.50

25%
OFF
Down With the System : A Memoir (Of Sorts) - Serj Tankian

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
You Never Know : A Memoir - Tom Selleck

RRP $35.99

$22.50

37%
OFF
Icons of Style: Taylor Swift : The story of a fashion legend - Glenys Johnson
Hazzard and Harrower : The letters - Brigitta Olubas

RRP $39.99

$31.75

21%
OFF
Fourteen : My year of darkness, and the light that followed - Shannon Molloy
My My! : ABBA Through the Ages - Giles Smith

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Tokyo Noir : In and out of Japan's underworld - Jake Adelstein

RRP $36.99

$29.75

20%
OFF
Because I Love Him - Ashlee Donohue

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
New Kids on the Block : 40th Anniversary Celebration - Selena Fragassi
Is This Anything? - Jerry Seinfeld

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Love, Death & Other Scenes - Nova Weetman

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
How to Knit a Human : A memoir - Anna Jacobson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Voice Inside - John Farnham

RRP $49.99

$31.50

37%
OFF
Our Fight : The new inspirational memoir from the UFC and WWE icon - Ronda Rousey