Add free shipping to your order with these great books
A Theory of Relativity : A Novel - Jacquelyn Mitchard

A Theory of Relativity

A Novel

By: Jacquelyn Mitchard

eBook | 17 March 2009

At a Glance

eBook


$12.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App


“[An] astonishing pleasure.”
Seattle Times

“A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest.”
—Scott Turow, author of Innocent


A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child.

The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women’s fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.

About the Author

Jacquelyn Mitchard is a journalist and award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of twelve novels for adults, seven novels for teenagers, and five children's books. These include The Deep End of the Ocean, the inaugural selection of the Oprah Winfrey Book Club, as well as two non-fiction books, including Mother Less Child: The Love Story of a Family. She is also a professor of creative writing whose short stories, articles, essays and book reviews have been widely published. A native of Chicago, she now lives on Cape Cod with her family.
Industry Reviews
"Mitchard . . . brings literary finesse, wisdom, and deep emotion to this believable and remarkably involving tale."
Booklist

"Few are her equal in illuminating the personal stake we all have in the daily business of living."
People

"Deft . . . complex . . . a powerful tale of a shattering custody battle."
US Weekly
on

More in Fiction

Praiseworthy - Alexis Wright

eBOOK

RRP $24.99

$21.99

12%
OFF
The Other Bridget - Rachael Johns

eBOOK

The Work - Bri Lee

eBOOK

RRP $21.81

$18.99

13%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

eBOOK

$19.99